top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrea

Top Creative Things From 2018

In my last post I complained a little about my lack of creative spirit during 2018. I did do a

lot of loafing around and didn't get much done during the year... but when I looked back through my Facebook, it really wasn't as bad as I thought. For example, I finished a new Maggie Bennett Aquilla micro mini. He even got a NAN!! (Photo from when he was unfinished).


Shortly after my micro, Pico, was finished, I jumped straight into building a scene our of wood and apoxie for my freshly completed Fire resin. I do remember mentioning that I was getting some Russian tack done for her but.... well, see for yourself. Honestly, I am very

proud of this set up and it took a grand champ at Autumn Live. Flax herself also went and took grand champ in breed. By the way, it was no easy feat balancing Flax to be on one leg in her base! My cat got used to all the power tools... in my bedroom.


When my gelding, Grenade, passed away in 2017 right before my birthday I vowed to do some sort of artwork of him at some point. I did already get a Mini Khemosabi resin painted by Nikki O'Niel (Button) done, but I wanted to do something myself. This was my

first major digital painting of the year... I wasn't very productive on that front. I did a few other digital paintings... mostly of men. Mostly naked. Fun times.


But I would put these three items as my top 3 creative pieces of 2018. I am actually very proud and It makes me feel like I can go into NaMoPaiMo a little bit braver maybe, especially after painting Pico. It also makes me optimistic for the Jennifer Show. I'll have to write a separate posting about my big plans and the massive push to finish in time... but not today.


My next creative post will likely be NaMoPaiMo related as its now January and prepping season. I have yet to choose my pony but I have a few good options!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page